is the unique art, historical, architectural and nature-landscape
is situated not far from the city center on a high bluff overlooking
the Moskva River. The estate was once a favorite summer residence of
Moscow grand princes and tsars.
Today it is a popular public park and open-air museum with
the unique monuments of Russian architecture of the 16th-19th
century, some of which were brought from different parts of Russia.
(1702), brought to Kolomenkoye in 1934 from Arhkangelsk region,
where Peter the Great directed construction of the Novodvinsk
fortress and Russian warships in 1702.
The Palace Gateway (1673), the main entrance to the tsar's estate,
The Church of the Ascension (1532), included into the UNESCO World
Historical and Cultural Heritage List, bellow.